

Government of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

MINISTRY OF FINANCE Communications Unit

December 6, 2010

For Immediate Release

MEDIA RELEASE

New Members of the National Insurance Board Appointment

Port of Spain – The Board of Directors of the National Insurance Board (NIB) received their instruments of appointment today at the Ministry of Finance, Eric Williams Finance Building, Independence Square, Port-of-Spain.

The Board is headed by the new chairman, Mr. Ravi Ramoutar who welcomed working with the team and looks towards moving the NIB forward. In the photograph Mr. Ramoutar (front centre) is joined by the newly appointed members of the Board and the Executive of the National Insurance Board.



From back left - right: Seeram Ken Maharaj, Greig Laughlin, Ruben Mc Sween, Albert Vincent, John Boiselle, Walton H. Clarke and Kenneth Dalip. From front left – right: Clyde Elder,

Ministry of Finance, Eric Williams Finance Building, Eric Williams Plaza, Independence Square, Port of Spain ,Trinidad and Tobago, West Indies; Telephone: 1-(868)-627-9700 Ext. 2805-9; Facsimile: 1-(868)-627-9700 ext. 2810; E-mail:fosterb@gov.tt; Website www.finance.gov.tt Gwendoline Mc Laren, Executive Director Lorna Charles, Sylvester Ramquar, Corporate Secretary/Manager Legal Niala Persad and Ermine De Bique. Other members of the Board include Grechin Camacho-Mohammed, Ann Chan Chow and Sylvan Wilson.

The End

For further information contact: Beverly Foster Communications Manager Tel: (868) 627-9700 ext. 2811 Email: fosterb@gov.tt

Or

Yvienne Lawrence Communications Specialist Tel: (868) 627-9700 ext. 2823 Email: lawrencey@gov.tt

Ministry of Finance, Eric Williams Finance Building, Eric Williams Plaza, Independence Square, Port of Spain ,Trinidad and Tobago, West Indies; Telephone: 1-(868)-627-9700 Ext. 2805-9; Facsimile: 1-(868)-627-9700 ext. 2810; E-mail:fosterb@gov.tt; Website www.finance.gov.tt