

Government of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago MINISTRY OF FINANCE Communications Unit

January 4, 2010

For Immediate Release

MEDIA RELEASE

New Boards Appointed for First Citizens

Port of Spain – The Ministry of Finance appointed the new Board of Directors for the First Citizens Group on Monday 3 January 2011, at the Ministry of Finance, Eric Williams Finance Building, Independence Square, Port-of-Spain.

The Boards appointed were the First Citizens Holdings Company, First Citizens Bank and First Citizens Asset Management Company. Newly appointed Chairman of First Citizens, Ms. Nyree Alfonso expressed that the Board is looking forward to working with the Management and Staff of First Citizens and intends to apply their experience and expertise to continue the growth pattern and success of the organization.

In the photograph below Chairman Ms. Nyree Alfonso (*front row, fourth from the right*) is accompanied by directors of First Citizens including the Acting Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Finance, Ms. Marlene Juman (*front row, fifth from the right*)



(*Front row from left to right*) Susan Romano – Davis, Eunice Walton, Shobee Jacelon, Mulchan Lewis, Marlene Juman – Acting Permanent Secretary, Nyree Alfonso – Chairman, Cindy Bhagwandeen, Kern Saney, Jason Julien – General Manager First Citizens Investments Services (*formerly CMMB*) (*Back row from left to right*) Ved Seereeram, Rishi Baddaloo, Dr. Rodney Ramroop, Narinejit Pariag, Richard Ramlakhansingh, Krishna Rupnarine, Sékou A. Mark – General Manager Corporate Banking First Citizens, Ramish Ramanand. Directors not in photo include Peter Clarke, Anthony Mohammed and Anil Seeterram

END

For further information contact: Beverly Foster Communications Manager Tel: (868) 627-9700 ext. 2811 Email: <u>fosterb@gov.tt</u>

Ministry of Finance, Eric Williams Finance Building, Eric Williams Plaza, Independence Square, Port of Spain Trinidad and Tobago, West Indies Telephone: 1-(868)-627-9700 Ext. 2805-8, Facsimile: 1-(868)-627-9700 ext. 2810, E-mail:fosterb@gov.tt, Website www.finance.gov.tt