

Government of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago MINISTRY OF FINANCE

May 5th 2025

For immediate release

MEDIA RELEASE

The Ministry of Finance Welcomes new Finance Minister The Honourable Davendranath Tancoo

The Ministry of Finance (MOF) earlier today welcomed the new Finance Minister, The Honourable Davendranath Tancoo. Upon his arrival, Minister Tancoo was greeted by the Permanent Secretary, Ms. Suzette Taylor-Lee Chee and the Ministry's executive team of Permanent Secretaries and Deputy Permanent Secretaries.

Minister Tancoo received verbal briefings from the executive team as well as several briefing documents on a myriad of subjects under the purview of the Ministry of Finance. The Honourable Minister expressed deep gratitude for the warm reception and comprehensive briefing and indicated that he looked forward to an excellent working relationship with the Ministry's staff and its stakeholders.

The Honourable Minister later visited the various Divisions and Units of the Ministry within the Ministry of Finance Head Office Building, where he personally greeted members of staff.





(868) 612-1869



comm.finance@gov.tt



www.finance.gov.tt

Photo 1: Group Photo: Left to Right: Mrs. Vashti Maharaj, Permanent Secretary in the MOF (Ag.), Ms. Naleisha Bally, Deputy Permanent Secretary (Ag.), Ms. Yvonne Neemacharan, Deputy Permanent Secretary (Ag.), Mrs. Suzette Taylor-Lee Chee Permanent Secretary Ministry of Finance, The Honourable Davendranath Tancoo, Minister of Finance, Mrs. Michelle Durham-Kissoon, Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Finance, Mrs. Chandradai Harry, Deputy Permanent Secretary (Ag.), Mr. Dexter Jaggernauth, Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Finance (Ag.) and Ms. Savitree Seepersad, Deputy Permanent Secretary (Ag.).



Photo 2: Briefing Session with Ministry's Executives

