Government of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

Permanent Secretaries

Vishnu Dhanpaul

Permanent Secretary

Mr. Vishnu Dhanpaul returned  in January 2017 as head Permanent Secretary to the Ministry of Finance  – a place where he has spent most of his public service life. Outside of the Ministry of Finance, Mr. Dhanpaul has diligently served as Permanent Secretary at the Ministry of Energy and Energy Affairs and the Ministry of Public Utilities. Mr. Dhanpaul is also a former member staff of the Executive Directors’ Offices of the International Monetary Fund and the World Bank Group in Washington DC.

He is currently a director on the Caribbean Airlines Limited (CAL) board and former President of TIDCO and the Tourism Development Company (TDC).  He formerly served as Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Chaguaramas Development Authority, a member of the Board of Management of the Trinidad and Tobago Revenue Authority and a Commissioner of the Securities and Exchange Commission. He is a former Chairman of the Agricultural Development Bank and former Vice Chairman of CAL.

Mr. Dhanpaul possesses a BSc. Honours Degree in Economics; post graduate qualifications in Economics and International Relations and a Masters in Business Administration.

Suzette Taylor-Lee Chee

Permanent Secretary

Michelle Durham-Kissoon

Permanent Secretary (Ag.)

Ms. Jennifer Lutchman

Deputy Permanent Secretary

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is DPS-Seepersad_tn-edit.jpg
Write caption…

Savitree Seepersad

Deputy Permanent Secretary (Ag.)

Yvonne Neemacharan

Deputy Permanent Secretary (Ag.)